Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

International Sangha Day

Saturday November 28 , 8:00 am Sunday November 29 , 1:00 pm

Online Festival of Light

As we head into winter in one hemisphere and summer in another, the International Council, together with Future Dharma Fund and The Buddhist Centre Online, invites everyone moved by the sangha in 2020 to gather again as one for an online festival of light!

We’ll pass the torch around the world once more – starting at dawn in the south Pacific, ending with nightfall in the north – ringing Triratna with a blaze of light in a gorgeous online festival of Dharma.

Join us on November 28th for a celebration of our deep illumined connections. And let’s get ready together for 2021, resolved to grow and give as a community.


Program from Australia and New Zealand

1. Opening ritual and dedication ceremony
From New Zealand 

We begin the festivities with a dedication and Dhardo Rimpoche mantra at the Sudarshanaloka stupa in Thames, New Zealand. We’ll then join the Wellington Sangha for a waiata (Maori song) invoking compassion and universal love, followed by a puja.

Australia 08.00 EST | New Zealand 10.00 


2. How has Sangha illuminated my life? Four short personal talks from Order Members, followed by breakout groups
From Oceania (Australia and New Zealand)

With a focus on diversity in our Sangha, we will hear personal talks about how Sangha has illuminated their lives.

Australia 09.00 EST | New Zealand 11.00